Infiniti G35 G37 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Why hello there....I was wondering if there was a cheap way to be able to plug in my ipod or iphone for tunes on my radio. I can't believe this car didn't come with an plug for your ipod. I know people with older KIA's that have the plug for their ipods.

Thanks,

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm new to this, what is double din and a Bluetooth enabled HU? And how does all this hook up to existing factory radio. Maybe the easiest is the RCA adapters. Do they just hook up to radio from the back? My car doesn't have the Nav package, not sure what kind of hookups would be behind the radio.

·
Registered
1,808 Posts
some of the 350z's and g35 sedans got the aux, but no g35 coupes... not sure of the logic... kinda dumb that a z gets it but not the luxury version... i just posted a topic a couple hours ago about this in the g35 forum... it cost me $230 installed, there is also a version for the ipod to enable control from the radio buttons. should be roughly the same price, the part itself was $125

·
Registered
96 Posts
I have an iSimple adapter on my '06 coupe that I'm selling. I didn't install it myself, but it seems very straight forward. The way mine is set up, there is a cord coming through the glovebox and I can either keep it in the GB and use the radio controls (which I hate lol) or use the iPod controls. Sound quality is as good as any other auxiliary output. Only reason I'm selling is because I'm going with a new DD head unit.

PM me if you're interested!

·
Registered
1,808 Posts