Infiniti G35 G37 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have any ideas on how to remove the startup disclamer? Also any ideas on how to remove safety feature that won't allow you to use the system while driving. My passengers would like to be able to program in locations as we drive. Thanks, Jeanne K

·
Registered
2,221 Posts
It depends on how integrated the system is. If the application itself is running in an embedded system and the disk merely contains a database of location information, you'll have to find an alternative microprocessor and code (which don't exist to my knowledge).

If the program is on the disk and the system merely has the ability to run the application on the media, you'll have to hack the program on the disk.

Neither solution are terribly easy...

·
Registered
3,952 Posts
Wow, those sound incredibly difficult, and I'm a programmer. Hacking an existing program is not easy. I would imagine they might release an update later that fixes it...I may be wrong, but other carmakers Navs aren't locked like that, are they?

2003 Sedan 6MT | Sport/Aero/Premium | Desert Platinum/Willow | Fuzzy dice

·
Registered
2,221 Posts
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">Wow, those sound incredibly difficult, and I'm a programmer. Hacking an existing program is not easy.<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">

Hacking an embedded system is even harder.

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"> I would imagine they might release an update later that fixes it...<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">