Infiniti G35 G37 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just finished putting an HKS circle earth grounding kit and injen intake on my baby, it feels a lot faster! i got that stuff and a blitz nur spec exhaust from www.pressureracing.com! i'll take pics as soon as i get the exhaust on! I'm also going to order a set of tein dampers as soon as i got the cash (G35 and mods sucked me dry)![:D]

·
Registered
2,221 Posts
As an electrical engineer, I put "earthing kits" in the same league as $2000 speaker wire.

If every automanufacturer in the world is consistently designing their electrical system with an unstable ground, they all need to be shot as doing so correctly is about as basic a problem as one could imagine for an EE.

·
Registered
74 Posts
As an avid audiophile, I will contest that there are serious differences in wires. RF interference alone can have a dramatic effect on high end audio systems, not to mention lengh of runs, or a number of other variables.

I can see the opportunity for a lot of interference being encountered within the electrical system of a car. The most obvious example would be the use of in-line filters for amps to prevent the "whine" many people experience when upgrading their systems.

Although I think the earthing kit probably has more of a placebo effect than anything else, here is some documented info on performance:
Earthing Kit

Click on "Expand All" to see the Dynos.

Even NISMO has an available Earthing Kit for the G (not that, that necessarily means anything ;).

peace

·
Registered
2,221 Posts
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">As an avid audiophile, I will contest that there are serious differences in wires. <hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">

And I will contest that you are wrong and have been suckered by a long running myth.