Infiniti G35 G37 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
3,952 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
I'm in the market for a new car, and the G35S is currently at the top of my list (by a long way, considering the price). I have a couple questions about the audio system for you guys:

1) Can the CD player play CD-Rs? I saw in another thread that it can't play CD-R_W_s, but I don't really care about that. What I mainly want is to copy my CDs so I don't have to leave the originals in my car (it gets hot in Texas).
2) I'm assuming MP3 CD-Rs are out of the question, right?
3) I'm considering whether to get the upgraded sound system. I would prefer to upgrade myself, but that may take a while (I'm about to spend $30K on something[;)]). So my question is: is the bose system worth $900? I'm know bose pretty much sucks, but I'm not crazy about getting the cheap system and paying for an upgrade, only to have an extra set of unused speakers (that I paid for) lying around. I'm a musician, so I appreciate good sound, but I also believe that nothing sounds great in cars, so I don't want to put in too much money. I probably wouldn't spend much more than $1000 on the upgrade, but I know $1000 will get you a lot farther with most brands than it will with bose.

Forgive me if these questions are answered elsewhere...I found a few discussions, but they didn't really answer my specific questions. Thanks, everyone!

·
Registered
550 Posts
Hey there,
Welcome to 6mt.net

1: Yes, the Bose system can play CD-Rs. I Don't have the answer for the Non-Bose System
2: On the Bose System, it cannot play MP3 CDs
3: I think the Bose system sounds great...No complaints from me at all. Well worth the upgrade
[cheers]

2003.5 G35 Coupe | 6MT | Aero | Premium | NAV | Ivory Pearl/Graphite Lthr | AKA TBA
2001 Nissan Frontier | Crew Cab | Supercharged | 4AT | Silver Ice/Graphite Lthr |AKA BULLET

·
Registered
3,952 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the info!