Infiniti G35 G37 Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Finally got one. I have been saving for over two years, waiting to get a 330i sport for most of that time. I noticed the good press on the G35 about 1 month ago. A few test drives, and more research from this site and others, and I now a proud owner of an '03 Sedan 6MT, premium, winter, aerodynamic package with wing, and dealer installed underbody diffusors (since they don't come with the aero kit, and I wanted that extra stability & lower coeficient of drag at high speeds), black on black with my V1 ready to go.

Was planning on purchasing a '04 car end of the summer, but the dealer offered me a deal I couldn't refuse on a 4 month old stock car, and my local bank had a finace rate 'sale' that offered 3.49% interest for 60 months. For those interested in price, got around 1.9% over dealer invoice, with dealer installed diffusors and free oil changes for the first year (their closer to buy this month rather than next as I wanted). Anybody else get a Mikasa crystal vase as a dealer gift??? Nice touch, but as a 26 year old guy I wouldn't pick a crystal vase as a gift. Will get more use out of the complimentary leather bose CD holder.

Now just patiently waiting for the break-in period to be over -- I can tell that engine is just begging to get to red-line. 250 miles down in 1 day (no dealer in Peoria IL, so up to Chicago I went), 750 more to go.

·
Registered
328 Posts
nice one donfleck1

congratulations on your new car...and by the way, i hope you don't mind me asking..how much was the Valentine one?

2003.5 6MT Sedan

·
Premium Member
5,441 Posts
congrats, donfleck1! [clapper]

hope you got something in writing for those free oil changes...

2003 G35C | 5AT | DG + Willow Leather | Nav | Premium | Performance

·
Registered
1,116 Posts