Infiniti G35 G37 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay. I am a college student about to purchase his first car in matter of months... I began researching a few months ago and I am pretty sure that I'm going to get the G35, simply because it's the best car under 40k. Anyway, I just wanted to hear from the owners if the ride is comfortable... My friend has the 328i and the ride is a bit too sporty for me. I'm hoping G35 is a bit more grounded. Of course, performance comes first, but I cannot live w/o the comfort. Please fill me in. And also, what should I get?

Ext/Int: Black/Black, Black/Tan, Black/Graphite, White/Black, White/Graphite, Graphite/black, Graphite/tan? Haha, kind of crazy but yeah :) Thanks all you G fans!

·
Premium Member
7,718 Posts
I drive a car pretty hard most of the time. My wife has a 2003.5 sedan A4 and I have pushed it to the limits in handling. It just seems to lose it at higher speeds. It is comparable to her last sport sedan, a E46 323 BMW, they both handle about the same. The G35 sedan seems a little bit smoother on the highway over expansion loints.

2003.5 Blue Sedan

·
Registered
23 Posts
In my opinion, the G35 is a very comfortable car. Then again, I'm comparing it to my last car, a 2001 Eclipse GT. It's got a smooth ride, you really don't feel much of the road. Pretty roomy up fornt as well.

2003 Laser Red Coupe/5AT/Graphite/Premium/Sport/Aero

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I currently drive a 2001 Camry and I'm quite happy with the feel... It's quite comfortable actually, you'd be surprised [:D]
But I'm liking what I'm hearing...
Scooby, I actually saw a Red coupe and man it is SWEET. At first, I thought it was too red, but nah... It's NICE :)
I would get one but I'm just not cool enough or crazy enough in that sense to actually get a red one :D I envy your car.

·
Registered
23 Posts