Infiniti G35 G37 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie to this group. I am planning to get the 6MT soon (next week [:D]). My only problem now is the audio system. I have already order my two amps plus a pair of Focal Utopia 165w. The two amps are Phoenix Gold TI 500.4 and JL 500.1. I am planning to run the focal utopia as bi-amplification with the phoenix gold 4 channel amp and the JL 500.1 powering the sub.

Now the biggest problem i have is the head unit. Anyone figure out how to replace the factory head unit? I just bought an alpine 7995. I was told by the dealer that the stock radio unit can not be taking out cause of the AC.

I am an audiophile that is the music will be from the front only. I don't to hear anything from the rear speaker. That will destroy the imaging.

Anyway, enough audio stuff...i need help with installing a new head unit. Can someone kindly guide me to the right person that can assist me? Thanks.

·
Registered
2,221 Posts
Smoking system! Return the Alpine.

You're not getting that face plate out even if you could find a way to make it look like anything other than ass as it's all one unit. The dealer wasn't lying to you. The board that controls the AC is in there with the CD player.

That said, it won't make much of a difference. The head unit is designed by Clarion and very good. The problem is in the amps and speakers.

this in deference to everyone who insists on putting a load of crap at the end of everything they say' - Dr Tom Dowling

·
Registered
72 Posts
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">Originally posted by Semi On
That said, it won't make much of a difference. The head unit is designed by Clarion and very good. The problem is in the amps and speakers.
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">