Upgrades in Progress - Page 4 - 6MT.net Infiniti G35/G37/GTR Forums
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #46 of 58 Old 10-23-2006, 07:54 PM
Administrator
Lifetime Supporting Member
 
Infiniti514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Philly
Posts: 105,691
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 377 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ekool View Post
I have no idea what your talking about.
lol - like, saying you are responding to a post and you are typing away your reply....but in the meantime someone posts before you....so when you hit reply, it doesnt post your reply but gives a warning saying someone has posted already, do you want to continue with yours? its kinda of hard to explain....im stealing the idea from socalg35. i thought it was kind of cool.

KING PW
Infiniti514 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #47 of 58 Old 10-23-2006, 09:06 PM
Over 25,000 Posts
 
superdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NJ, PA
Posts: 25,159
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to superdude
Default

oh yea, thats a good idea. But can get annoying.

They say they want the kingdom
But they don't want God in it


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
superdude is offline  
post #48 of 58 Old 10-23-2006, 09:53 PM
Over 500 Posts
 
GReddySetGO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 641
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to GReddySetGO
Default

I thought that was annoying.

Its like if you read a post at 3:50pm, and you start typing a reply at 3:52 and finish typing at 3:53, but someone has already posted a reply at 3:52 that you didn't get to read yet. It asks if you want to continue.

[b]Danny
GReddySetGO is offline  
 
post #49 of 58 Old 10-23-2006, 09:56 PM
Administrator
Lifetime Supporting Member
 
Infiniti514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Philly
Posts: 105,691
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 377 Post(s)
Default

I thought it was annoying at first but I thought it came in handy

KING PW
Infiniti514 is offline  
post #50 of 58 Old 10-23-2006, 10:06 PM
Over 500 Posts
 
GReddySetGO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 641
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to GReddySetGO
Default

I didn't see any "Insert Signature Image" button, but I did it manually and it worked.


[b]Danny
GReddySetGO is offline  
post #51 of 58 Old 10-23-2006, 10:32 PM
Moderator
Lifetime Supporting Member
 
GZire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 35,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Default

Yay!!! Return of the sigs.




Now I'm just laid bad - G35Princess
R.I.P. MBC

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
GZire is offline  
post #52 of 58 Old 10-24-2006, 12:21 AM
Over 500 Posts
 
chenga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 944
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to chenga Send a message via MSN to chenga Send a message via Yahoo to chenga
Default

After all the upgrading I can't believe nobody's fixed the typo on the front page of "Car's for sale." That extra apostrophe has been there since I first signed up...
chenga is offline  
post #53 of 58 Old 10-24-2006, 02:22 AM
Over 1,000 Posts
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default

Hmmm...haven't been able to upload any pictures to the gallery nor on any posts.
On posts, my attachment manager says I'm using 'x' amount of storage. then when I upload the image that's below the 97.7kb, it says I'm over my quota. Bar color 'red'.
So I removed a lot of stored attachments, still says I'm over my allowed quota, which is now a lower number allowed. Bar still 'red'.
Now I removed all attachments stored, 0 stored, try to up load an image only 80kb, says I'm over my quota and won't up load. Bar is 'green'.
Can't even upload pictures from an URL address.
Wow...what's going on.
What did you guys do to my upload privileges since the upgrade?
Now I can't upload anything and have now trashed all my attatchments in all my previous posts.
Nice...

Last edited by JustJ; 10-24-2006 at 02:34 AM.
JustJ is offline  
post #54 of 58 Old 10-24-2006, 04:10 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infiniti514 View Post
lol - like, saying you are responding to a post and you are typing away your reply....but in the meantime someone posts before you....so when you hit reply, it doesnt post your reply but gives a warning saying someone has posted already, do you want to continue with yours? its kinda of hard to explain....im stealing the idea from socalg35. i thought it was kind of cool.
I have no idea why you would want that. There are often many replies to the same post or thread, not all of them contain the same idea. So, I would always want to continue posting anyway?
ekool is offline  
post #55 of 58 Old 10-24-2006, 04:12 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JustJ View Post
Hmmm...haven't been able to upload any pictures to the gallery nor on any posts.
On posts, my attachment manager says I'm using 'x' amount of storage. then when I upload the image that's below the 97.7kb, it says I'm over my quota. Bar color 'red'.
So I removed a lot of stored attachments, still says I'm over my allowed quota, which is now a lower number allowed. Bar still 'red'.
Now I removed all attachments stored, 0 stored, try to up load an image only 80kb, says I'm over my quota and won't up load. Bar is 'green'.
Can't even upload pictures from an URL address.
Wow...what's going on.
What did you guys do to my upload privileges since the upgrade?
Now I can't upload anything and have now trashed all my attatchments in all my previous posts.
Nice...
The gallery is totally different quota wise then the forum. So, if you cant upload to EITHER, I would think its a problem with your computer.
ekool is offline  
post #56 of 58 Old 10-24-2006, 09:52 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ekool View Post
Uh oh. Cards vs. Raiders this week, and I got my money on the Cards!
Sucka!

Oh, a "mark all threads as read" button would be nice. And what's up with the smilies?
roneski is offline  
post #57 of 58 Old 10-24-2006, 10:40 AM
Over 1,000 Posts
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default

Well, all I know is I can upload images from my computer to the other fourms I belong to and upload to my photobucket with no problems.

When I try here in the gallery, it says upload sucessful, but shows 0 images in my personal gallery.

When I try in the attatchment manager here, like said before now 0 in storage, upload 80kb picture, manager says I'm something like 50kb over my allowed.
It is 6mt's attatchment manager telling me this.

So, I conclude that it's not a problem with my computer on this end, but something with my account/membership/access privileges by your server.

I was online just before the upgrade and when I was finished and clicked to go somewhere else, got the switching servers...check back in 30 min thing. Checked back, got online again then same notice happened again in the middle of doing something here. Any possible relevance to that?

This was never like this untill the upgrade.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekool View Post
The gallery is totally different quota wise then the forum. So, if you cant upload to EITHER, I would think its a problem with your computer.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustJ View Post
Hmmm...haven't been able to upload any pictures to the gallery nor on any posts.
On posts, my attachment manager says I'm using 'x' amount of storage. then when I upload the image that's below the 97.7kb, it says I'm over my quota. Bar color 'red'.
So I removed a lot of stored attachments, still says I'm over my allowed quota, which is now a lower number allowed. Bar still 'red'.
Now I removed all attachments stored, 0 stored, try to up load an image only 80kb, says I'm over my quota and won't up load. Bar is 'green'.
Can't even upload pictures from an URL address.
Wow...what's going on.
What did you guys do to my upload privileges since the upgrade?
Now I can't upload anything and have now trashed all my attatchments in all my previous posts.
Nice...

Last edited by JustJ; 10-24-2006 at 11:22 AM.
JustJ is offline  
post #58 of 58 Old 10-27-2006, 03:34 PM
Over 1,000 Posts
 
DoggyDoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 2,126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to DoggyDoor
Default

I didn't even realize the new site has RSS!!!!!!! Glorious!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Just 1MT shy
DoggyDoor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  6MT.net Infiniti G35/G37/GTR Forums > Infiniti G35/G37 News & Polls > Infiniti G35/G37 News / Site News


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2K Performance Upgrades Hot Foot G35 Coupe 8 01-25-2011 07:29 PM
Horsepower Upgrades Tman G35 Coupe 20 12-13-2005 08:13 PM
Upgrades or Mods willwilco G35 Sedan 2003-06 5 10-12-2005 02:33 PM
My latest upgrades.... docron1 Audio & Navigation 9 01-20-2005 09:52 AM
Diet progress Gardiner Totally Off Topic 26 06-21-2004 07:33 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome