6MT.net now has a Photo Gallery available to all users. Upload your photos today!
Infiniti G35 Coupe / Sedan Infiniti G35

Go Back   6MT.net Infiniti G35/G37/GTR Forums > Off-Topic Discussion > Totally Off Topic
Home Forum Active Topics / Realtime Photo Gallery 6MT Shop Register Mark Forums Read


       
» Site Navigation
 > F.A.Q.
»
»
» Other Sites
Google Ads

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Remember Me?
Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Wheel & Tire Center

Google Ads

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-04-2005, 01:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Over 2,500 Posts
 
jl9618's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,691
Default Quixtar

Does anyone have any personal experiences in this business venture? Thoughts, feelings, good or bad????
jl9618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-04-2005, 06:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Over 2,500 Posts
 
Phelan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: NW Ark
Posts: 3,929
Send a message via AIM to Phelan Send a message via MSN to Phelan
Default

Its Amway type crap done by a different company.
__________________
Everyone is finally equal. No one is smarter than anyone else. No one is stronger than anyone else. No one is better. Everyone is worse.
Phelan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2005, 07:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Over 2,500 Posts
 
jl9618's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,691
Default

Actually its post Amway restructuring of the same company. Amway was structured as a "pyramid scheme" which lead to its eventual downfall. I attended a seminar that explained the business system that Quixtar practices. Surprisingly it is strikingly similar to how I conduct business in my profession. I am looking for people who might be involved in this venture to inquire about some real world experiences. Anybody able to help me out on this one???
jl9618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 06:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
GZire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 30,323
Default

A schoolmate of mine tried this pitch on me several years ago. Their suppositions on your earnings are entirely unrealistic and misleading.
__________________
Now I'm just laid bad - G35Princess
R.I.P. MBC
GZire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 07:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
Over 2,500 Posts
 
jl9618's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,691
Default

I've got a client of mine trying to sell me this. Kind of weird as I am used to being the one doing the selling. I was surfing around on their site and found a section answering some of the not so appealing questions. Its not so much what there response was, but how it was phrased. In no way shape or form do I claim to be an english major but it read like a two year old wrote it. In any case, it's a delicate situation as I want to maintain my business relationship with my client without becoming victim to the latest scam.
jl9618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


  6MT.net Infiniti G35/G37/GTR Forums > Off-Topic Discussion > Totally Off Topic




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v2.2.1 (vB 3.6)

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright 2006, 6MT.net. All Rights Reserved.
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.