6MT.net now has a Photo Gallery available to all users. Upload your photos today!
Infiniti G35 Coupe / Sedan Infiniti G35

Go Back   6MT.net Infiniti G35/G37/GTR Forums > Off-Topic Discussion > Totally Off Topic
Home Forum Active Topics / Realtime Photo Gallery 6MT Shop Register Mark Forums Read


       
» Site Navigation
 > F.A.Q.
»
»
» Other Sites
Google Ads

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Remember Me?
Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Wheel & Tire Center

Google Ads

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-06-2005, 01:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Over 1,000 Posts
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,034
Default Ebay Weird

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Take a look at that link. Some guy is selling 2 stacks of 100 USD Bills, they will contain random denomenations and there are no 1 dollar bills. Now when I first saw this was like SCAM SCAM SCAM, but I watched the auction end and then I emailed the winner and he said he won $1150 dollars when he only paid $600. Now I really want to bid, but I was thinking. What if this is some type of front for money laundering? His ebay sn is toplinetactical.com I visited the site and right on their home page it says in read "we are currently no accepting orders". Supicious, then I think harder and it comes to me. If I have dirty money from drugs and other stuff, the easiest way to get clean is money is to put my money on ebay. Have someone bid for my dirty money then send it to them. The bidder gets more money than they paid for so they are happy. Then I get clean electronic money that keeps me from getting into trouble. I lose money but I keep no dirty money laying around.

You think this is what this guy is doing?
Boggie1688 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-06-2005, 01:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
Over 2,500 Posts
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mass
Posts: 3,361
Send a message via AIM to partyman66
Default

Why not just dump it in the river or burn it? There are safer ways to get rid of dirty money, without leaving a single ounce of a paper trail, such as e-bay.

Something is definitely fishy about it though. I just can't really figure out what it is.
partyman66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 01:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Over 1,000 Posts
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,034
Default

I dunno but I have a huge urge to bidd on it. ARG!!! I wanna know wtf is going on!!!
Boggie1688 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 01:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Gardiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 6,964
Default

I would bet it is a scam. Was the guy that won the bid really someone other than the seller. Maybe that was a sale just to get people excited about the next auction.
Gardiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 01:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
Over 2,500 Posts
 
G35Princess's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Long Beach, California
Posts: 4,085
Send a message via AIM to G35Princess Send a message via Yahoo to G35Princess
Default

has it occurred to you that perhaps the "winner" is in on it as well? Seriously...you set it up for a bid and I bid you...when people email me...I just say I won $xXXX... you bid later on and we know it's you..we keep letting you bid and we take your money. ..... ??? Don't mess with this type of stuff... I'll personally drive to your house and kick your ass.
G35Princess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 02:05 AM   #6 (permalink)
Over 1,000 Posts
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,034
Default

LoL...ok ok...how about u drive to my house and hand me 500 bucks? LoL I'll trust my 6mt buddies.
Boggie1688 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 02:10 AM   #7 (permalink)
Over 1,000 Posts
 
roneski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Vegas baby.
Posts: 2,435
Send a message via AIM to roneski
Default

You see the sellers feedback? He sure goes through a lot of mediation.
__________________
Willing is not enough, we must do. Knowing is not enough, we must apply.
--Bruce Lee
roneski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 02:12 AM   #8 (permalink)
Over 1,000 Posts
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,034
Default

Yea...I just took a look at it...that scares me...btw nice avatar very trippy
Boggie1688 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 02:22 AM   #9 (permalink)
Over 2,500 Posts
 
G35Princess's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Long Beach, California
Posts: 4,085
Send a message via AIM to G35Princess Send a message via Yahoo to G35Princess
Default

That's cuz Ty (ronski) got some "thai" in him...got to have something to represent the asian side you know!!!! YING YANG!!!

Hi Ty...better roll out to Cali next month...to be exact May 14th.. Mark your calendar Let's drink up like we did in Vegas!!!
G35Princess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 02:28 AM   #10 (permalink)
Over 1,000 Posts
 
roneski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Vegas baby.
Posts: 2,435
Send a message via AIM to roneski
Default

Your birthday? I turn 30 tomorrow, I'm way bummed out, lol.
__________________
Willing is not enough, we must do. Knowing is not enough, we must apply.
--Bruce Lee
roneski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 04:04 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Gardiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 6,964
Default

If he sells you what he says he is selling you it probably will be 1 stack of 99 two dollar bills and one $5 bill, the second stack the same. A total worth of $406. He will then add $25 shipping.

If any one pays over $415 he will be making money!
Gardiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 10:22 AM   #12 (permalink)
Over 1,000 Posts
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,034
Default

LoL...both his listings have been removed. I dunno if its cuz he ended them or because ebay removed them. I figured ebay removed them, cuz if he ended them they would still show up, just that they would say that the seller ended the auction. GOOD I HOPE HIS SHADY ASS GOES TO HELL.
Boggie1688 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 12:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
Over 1,000 Posts
 
Navy ECMO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,927
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G35Princess
That's cuz Ty (ronski) got some "thai" in him...got to have something to represent the asian side you know!!!! YING YANG!!!

Hi Ty...better roll out to Cali next month...to be exact May 14th.. Mark your calendar Let's drink up like we did in Vegas!!!
Too bad I won't be able to make it this time. Just make sure your cousin paces herself a little better this time.
__________________
FLY NAVY

2004 Black Obsidian G35 Coupe
Brembos
Navy ECMO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


  6MT.net Infiniti G35/G37/GTR Forums > Off-Topic Discussion > Totally Off Topic




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
19" SSR Professor SP1's on Ebay mercury3545 Wheels 4 01-16-2006 06:26 PM
Randys_G officially on eBay! Randys_G35 Cars for Sale 0 12-21-2005 06:06 PM
ebay vacation.........! Hot Foot Totally Off Topic 19 09-27-2005 09:03 AM
Would You Purchase A Vehicle On Ebay? partyman66 Totally Off Topic 17 09-24-2005 10:07 PM
Buying Cars From Ebay partyman66 Totally Off Topic 2 09-22-2005 01:25 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v2.2.1 (vB 3.6)

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright 2006, 6MT.net. All Rights Reserved.
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.