Resetting ECU after CAI install???? - 6MT.net Infiniti G35/G37/GTR Forums
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post 1 of 4 Old 03-16-2005, 09:32 AM
Over 100 Posts
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Jersey
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Default Resetting ECU after CAI install????

Does anyone know if I should reset the ECU after installing a CAI? Some people say that I shoud and some people say that I shouldn't. The reason for doing it is to get the computer used to the changes.

04 G35C/6MT/DesertPlatinum/Willow/Premium/
Aero/Brembo/Aluminum pedals/Z-Tube/K&N
antonb44 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post 2 of 4 Old 03-18-2005, 04:21 PM
Over 2,500 Posts
 
Hot Foot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,937
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default

It is not necessary to reset the ECU as it will take the same amount of time for the
ECU to make the proper changes anyway.

If you have an automatic resetting the ECU you will notice a difference in drivability as it will go back to
factory spec before the car learned how you drive normally to optimize fuel economy.

2004 G35 Coupe|5AT| Brilliant Silver|Graphite Leather|Premium|Perfomance|Aero| My \"G\"
Hot Foot is offline  
post 3 of 4 Old 03-19-2005, 11:26 PM
Over 2,500 Posts
 
dholly's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 3,899
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to dholly
Default

No downside running thru the procedures if you are the impatient type...

EASY ECU RESET PROCEDURES

Government Subsidized Transportation
dholly is offline  
post 4 of 4 Old 03-20-2005, 03:05 AM
Over 100 Posts
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default

just disconnect the battery while u work.. not much effort involved and doesnt hurt either so u might as well do it.

nevermind, seems like u already have it installed. In that case, its probably already adjusted by now..
imalazeeass is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  6MT.net Infiniti G35/G37/GTR Forums > Infiniti Discussion > G35 Coupe


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How much for DD and monitor install? emailjameskim Audio & Navigation 7 02-05-2006 07:41 PM
valentine one install, and best exhaust JLT G35 Coupe 0 01-16-2006 10:25 AM
install side bulbs? (not corners) matt_G35C G35 Coupe 6 11-17-2005 01:48 PM
Clear Corner Install InfamousG35 G35 Coupe 2 10-26-2005 04:55 PM
Clear Bra Install / southeastern PA inpa G35 Coupe 4 09-07-2005 01:27 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome